Choose To Move Forward

Surrender is Freedom

“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.”2 Timothy 4:7

Paul chose his life. He chose to pursue the Father and His plans despite all obstacles. Paul never denies his challenges, weaknesses, mistakes, frustrations, and disappointments. He admits life was extremely difficult at times. Yet, he never views his struggles as failure. He viewed them as reason to press into God and charge forward even harder… to the glory of God.

Paul doesn’t brag of winning the race, he boasts of finishing. He stayed in the race because that’s where God wanted him. Paul chose not to allow his obstacles to become an excuse to give up or say he was too weak.

He made the ‘choice’ to move forward and in return, God used him and blessed him in incredible ways. And in the end, Paul’s result was “Henceforth…

View original post 63 more words

About Jacob Abinante

I am a firm believer, and I have found much success applying the truths from the Bible to my life. I am an artist; a singer, songwriter and musician. I love biking and playing table tennis in my free time. I have an adorable dog named Samson and a family of 7.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

