A Shoutout to God

 

Yeah, I play piano.

God is good!

Today I just got a text message that said,

Hi Jacob,

If you are available every other Tuesday starting on August 5th at 7:30pm to play the piano for the Hollywood Heist Show. Please let me know ASAP. Thank you,

Jose Barba.”

Now you might not see at first, why this is so amazing, so let me give you some back story. 

I am a musician who is looking for work. (It kind of goes hand in hand.) In March, I met a pianist named Pedro who played at the Next Door Lounge on Tuesdays. He needed a substitute to cover him and so he asked me and I accepted. That was God. I subbed for him a few times in March and May and I enjoyed playing there. In June he told me that he was leaving the country and that I could take over his job permanently. I was so excited,

However when I showed up the next week, Jose Barba, the manager, told me that the owner hired another band instead. I was very dejected, but I was glad because Tuesdays were now free for me to go and rehearse at Oasis. Oasis is an amazing church that I recommend to anyone in Los Angeles County.

Oasis is a blast!

Oasis is a blast!

In the last few weeks, however, I began to pray consistently for more work. Naturally, I was overjoyed and blessed by seeing this text message.

To work every other week, means I would have a steady gig, but also the flexibility to play at Oasis on my off weeks.

And I had completely forgot, but I had scheduled a two week vacation at the end of July and I arrive back home on the 4th of August – A day before I’d start work at the Next Door Lounge. 

Wow!

God knew the perfect answer to my prayers; I’m so glad he has everything in control.

Romans 8:28 – And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

So I told Jose, “I sure am. That’s perfect.”

And how can I say that’s perfect? Because I serve a perfect God.

About Jacob Abinante

I am a firm believer, and I have found much success applying the truths from the Bible to my life. I am an artist; a singer, songwriter and musician. I love biking and playing table tennis in my free time. I have an adorable dog named Samson and a family of 7.
This entry was posted in Bible and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Shoutout to God

  1. Geoffrey Lloyd says:

    Congratulations. Next time you’re at Oasis say hello to Paris Grear (Wagoner) for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

