Who’s always the same…

I have a challenge for you. Believe this verse.

Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever.

Let me just expand this a little. The Jesus that gave Christians the authority to walk in healing of mind, body and spirit, seeing and performing miracles is the same yesterday, today and forever. So it’s not true that miracles don’t happen any more, because Jesus hasn’t changed. And God hasn’t changed either. 

Miracles still happen. Today, I witnessed a couple. My big toe which I sprained popped into place in a moment. Where it happened is Bethel Church in Redding California. Prayer combined with faith. It’s the same thing that happened in Acts. Again, Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever.

I saw a woman’s leg grow about an inch which completely healed her hip problem, and I heard the testimony of my mom. I watched her touch her toes this afternoon back at the room when she couldn’t before.

Jesus is amazing and I challenge you to embrace Hebrews 13:8 today and believe it with all your heart. As you read the new testament, read from this standpoint and receive faith that whatever Jesus did back then, he can do again.

About Jacob Abinante

I am a firm believer, and I have found much success applying the truths from the Bible to my life. I am an artist; a singer, songwriter and musician. I love biking and playing table tennis in my free time. I have an adorable dog named Samson and a family of 7.
This entry was posted in God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

