Back from vacation

Well vacation was great but we are back in business. 

Proverbs 11:4

Wealth is worthless in the day of wrath,
    but righteousness delivers from death.

As good as it is to gain wealth, we need to value what is truly important. If righteousness delivers from death then I want to be righteous. 

How do we become righteous?

1 John 1:9

If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

That’s how. Confessing our sins is the key.

Today I was just having a bad day; things like my room being out of order and not seeking God first thing in the day were catching up to me. On top of that, I found out I was missing money. But as soon as I called a friend from church and told him what was going on (confessing my sins.) I felt much better and I had a great night with my family. 

And about the money, it’s good, but God is greater than money. So I’m not worried about the missing money. I’ve got God and I’m righteous.

About Jacob Abinante

I am a firm believer, and I have found much success applying the truths from the Bible to my life. I am an artist; a singer, songwriter and musician. I love biking and playing table tennis in my free time. I have an adorable dog named Samson and a family of 7.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment