The plans of the diligent…

planning

Every day, I read the corresponding chapter of Proverbs to the date. If the month has less than 31 days, then I simply read an extra chapter on the last day. It is a habit I strongly advise. Today I came across I very thought provoking verse. It’s Proverbs 21:5.

The plans of the diligent lead surely to abundance, but everyone who is hasty comes only to poverty.

So you know how the Bible says to meditate on the word. Well I will be meditating on this verse today.

In the meantime, I would like to know what you think about this verse.

You can share stories on how you’ve been hasty or how you’ve been diligent and what the results were. Or share a unique way to apply this verse; I would your feedback on this post.

There’s a place for you to comment below this post. I appreciate it.

About Jacob Abinante

I am a firm believer, and I have found much success applying the truths from the Bible to my life. I am an artist; a singer, songwriter and musician. I love biking and playing table tennis in my free time. I have an adorable dog named Samson and a family of 7.
This entry was posted in Bible, Success, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment